One full October, coming right up!

Gallery

I’ve got a few things that I’m working on right. This is very exciting and very exhausting at the same time!

I was asked to be a featured artist in the Second Friday Art Crawl in Excelsior Springs. October 14 is the last one for the year so I’m glad I got in this year! I will be at the Community Theater’s new building (Slightly Off Broadway Theater) which is kinda perfect because I do shows with them. Plus, the new building is gorgeous! =) They’ve done some awesome work.

Here is a shot of me and some of my art work at last years show I was in. It was a lot of fun but definitely looking forward to the better location this time around! I will have more pieces and some crafts I’ve whipped up. It should be good times.

 

Also, I have created a show! I’m not sure if Musical is the proper title but I guess it’s the closest I can get. It does have singing, dancing and acting in it, although mostly dancing (dur, I’m a dancer). It’s going to be so much fun! October 29th at the Slightly Off Broadway Theater (once again). They’re going to be getting sick of me soon! Anyway, it’s called Zombies in Halloween Land. I didn’t come up with the name, the producers did. They thought Zombies would help draw a crowd since they are so popular now. I didn’t care!

Not only did I write it, but I am directing, choreographing and costuming it! Ahhh!!!! Talk about a lot to do! It’s coming along fabulously though. Oh, did I forget to mention that I’m also performing in it? Yes I am! So excited to be back on the stage. I’m recreating my Black Cat from a few years ago. Pretty awesome.

I’m sure that I will be posting more updates on both of these topics considering they are consuming my life right now. I also have several Senior’s sessions coming up soon. Yay for gorgeous kids with their lives ahead of them! And this beautiful fall weather, gotta love it. I’d better get back to my sewing, but I will leave you with this last image. This was possibly the cutest little girl ever and all she wanted to do was dance with me! Yes, please!

Talk soon my loves!

Laura

Leave a Reply

